Honda Life

Modifying cars in Japan is almost limitless. It doesn’t matter wether it’s an expensive car, luxurious or daily drive.

IMG_4069.JPG
This is a 660cc modified
Honda Life.
When I approached the car the owner thought I had lost my way and was going to ask for directions.
He had a laugh when I told him that we live in the same neighbourhood.
The talk went on and he let us to get some shots of his ride.

IMG_4070.JPG

IMG_4067.JPG
It’s interesting the interior illumination. How creative people can be.

IMG_4077.JPG
Even the number plate is lit.
Though it is covered with his team name plate, you can still see the lights shining through it.

IMG_4073.JPG
Lots of LED.

IMG_4071.JPG


And air suspension to make the ride smooth. Never thought it was possible to even have air-sus in a Kei car. Gotta open up my mind for how much you can install in cars like this.

IMG_4075.JPG
I have to get out of the closet and say that I do like Kei cars and they are for sure a lot if fun.
It is a good project to modify a Kei car but don’t assume that it’s cheap. It could cost you a lot to get a car just right.
He recommended me to get a picture from this angle because he thinks it’s the best angle and it looks great seen from that point.
As I’m not a professional photographer I can say that I’ve learned something.

One thought on “Honda Life

  1. Pingback: Suzuki Jimny | driving car in Japan

Leave a Reply

