Driving on the edge

Today I had the utmost test for my depth perception.

IMG_3795.JPG
Usually I don’t take this road but for some reason I trusted my instincts and went straight.
This narrow road takes you to a junction. A giant dump truck decided to turn into this road. “Please don’t please don’t please don’t” I cried but the driver didn’t hear me.
The truck made the turn and came across me.

IMG_3800.JPG
The shiny plates of the side of the truck hissing when cracking all the sides panels of our car was all I could imagine at the time but the truck made it. I pulled over to the most left I could get where there was no asphalt visible so it was all upon luck.

IMG_3801.JPG
I’ve started to consider that one day I may fall into the rice fields and I thought it would happen today but luck was on both sides.
The truck driver pull left and no cars got scratches.
I tried to remake the scene by simulating how close the wheels were to the little cliff.
Hats off to Japanese truck drivers.

One thought on “Driving on the edge

Leave a Reply

